Target BTS trip 7-20-11

Stopped by Target today since there were some good deals with coupons and I knew they wouldn’t last!

First, grabbed coupons from the Target website for $1 off Sharpie product, $1 off Papermate product and 50¢ off Scotch tape. (Click on Stationery & Holiday in the left-hand nav bar for quick reference). I also had $1 off Manufacturer coupons for Scotch Tape (from 3M website, no longer available).

Target has Sharpie 3 pk highliters on sale for $1.14 (so 14¢ ea after coupons), Papermate 10 pks on sale for $1 (so FREE after coupons) and single Scotch tape on sale for 50¢ (FREE after coupons) –  I also got some index cards, on sale for 64¢ ea, so I ended up paying $2.74 + tax.

I did a second transaction to get some Ziploc containers (since it seems my dog – and apparently my child – have taken a liking to them… Funny how add a ring inside and instant rattle – new favorite toy!) Anyways, they were on sale 2/$4.62, I had $1/2 Target coupon and $1/2 Manufacturer coupon so got each for $1.31 + tax.

 

 

 

 

 

Next stop… Fry’s Food… 🙂 I see they have good sales on Crayons (25¢) , notebooks (15¢ ea) and Papermate pens (3/$1). Since they take competitor’s coupons you should be able to use the $1 off Papermate Target coupon (unless they are sticklers since technically, it’s not a GROCERY coupon…).

Also, got a 25% off Staples coupon (thanks Kitt!) that expires 7/23, so I’ll probably head over to Staples again and get some more BTS sale items and some ink while I’m at it… Free with my Ink Rewards, of course. 😉

Leave a Reply

