Why I, as a Die-Hard Bargain Shopper, Will Still Shop Locally for Some Items Even Though it is Less Cost-Efficient…

I will sum it up in two words: Customer Service.

 

Most of you know that I use cloth diapers… when I was first getting into cloth diapering, my sister and I did some research and found a diaper website that had a local shop in old town Scottsdale called Zoolikins (formerly known as Wildflower Diapers). Kind of a hole-in-the-wall, you walk in to the small shop and immediately are surrounded by every sort of diapering tool you could ever want or need. Different types, styles and colors of diapers and everything to go with them. It was love at first sight…

When I was still pregnant, I started out by purchasing some diaper covers they had on sale. After doing some research, I decided to buy my Diaper Sprayer from them even though I technically had found some cheaper online. It was a little more heavy duty than the ones I had found and I ended up LOVING IT. Recently, a part broke and stopped working. I didn’t know what to do, since it had pretty much become an extra appendage that I used every day, so I was fully ready to go and buy a new one. Someone mentioned that I should call the store and see if there was some sort of warranty since I had only had it about 6 months.

I love my diaper sprayer! Don't know what I would do without it...

I called the store and talked to Alyssa. Since they keep record of everything their customers buy in their own file, she was able to see when and what I bought, and offered to contact the manufacturer for me. Within an hour she called me back with a contact at the manufacturer who said they would help me. I called them and left a message. They called me back, and asked that I send them an email with more detail on what the problem with the sprayer was so they could either send me replacement parts, or replace my sprayer… I sent the email with pictures, and within 1 day the manufacturer responded that they would send me a brand new sprayer… for FREE. Asked for my address, and sent confirmation that it shipped that same day.

I have referred friends there because a) they know what they are doing when it comes to cloth diapering, and b) you just can’t beat the hands-on customer service they give! She could have very easily just told me that there was nothing she could do, and I would have bought another one in a heartbeat. But no, she went out of her way to make things right.

I have bought their wet/dry bags and diaper pail liners, and will be heading back there to see what other items I may “need” in the not-so-distant future…..

So thank you to Alyssa and Zoolikins for making this busy mom’s life just that much easier! 🙂

Leave a Reply

