Purex Crystals

I recently submitted an application to be a Purex Insider, and was accepted! This means I get to try out new products and tell you guys about them before they are available to the public.

The first thing they sent me was the new Purex Crystals Fabric Softener. I think this is actually something that is available in Walmart and Target already (since I signed up after it was released) but I have to say it is a great product (and not just because it was free…)! The thing I like best about it is that it goes into the washer with your clothes at the beginning of the wash, so you don’t have to worry about putting it in later or making sure it goes into a different part of the washer (I could never figure that out…  or I would always forget to add it!) And it’s 92% natural, so I am able to use it for Carter’s clothes too without irritating his skin.

Here’s the fun part… As an Insider they gave me 3 coupons for a free 28 oz bottle for me to give away to my readers! Whoo hoo! So the first 3 (different) people to comment on this blog post below get to try a free bottle! 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pinky
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 10:47:11

    I did a market research focus group for the crystals about a year ago. They paid me 175 dollars to sit for an hour and design the packaging. Do you like it? They went with all of my suggestions! When I saw it was on shelf i had to buy it. But I don’t notice a difference with using it vs my other softener because I have front loader machine and just put it in the “softener” location and it adds it at the proper time in the wash cycle.

    Reply

  2. Alicia
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 12:36:31

    I am really excited to try it! 🙂 I have a front loading washing machine too and the last softener I bought was really thick and and clogs up my “softener” location. This sounds like it will be much better.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Target deals 4-2-11 « Cycra's Life

Leave a Reply

