York Photo 4¢ Prints!

One of my goals this year is to actually PRINT OUT the digital photos that I take (what a novel idea!) since I have a tendency to take tons and then organize them on the computer, post some of Facebook, send some out in emails… and then there they sit. No hard copies. That’s one thing I miss about film, you had to print them out to see them, and then automatically put them in albums for safekeeping.

I normally print at home since I have a nice photo printer, but since this new goal means I’ll be printing a lot at a time, I have been looking for good prices on photo printing. After doing some research (Walgreens, CVS, Costco, Walmart/Sam’s Club, Shutterfly, Snapfish, etc.), I have found the norm is about 10¢ – 15¢ per print. With a good sale, about 7¢/print is a good price (after shipping). 

The winner of my research is York Photo. Their normal pricing for a 4×6″ photo is 8¢ + shipping. They consistently have sales so you rarely actually pay that. Right now they have a 4¢ sale (unlimited quantities) so depending on how many you order with shipping should be around 7¢ per print.

I recently printed 5×7’s of Carter’s announcement. The local pick up price is around 99¢ per print. York Photo‘s regular price is 79¢ per print, and they had a B1G1 sale (which ends today) so I was able to get 75 5×7’s for about $30 shipped.

Current York Photo deals:
2011BOGOPRINTS (+ shipping, exp 2/21)
2011BOGOPOSTERS (+ shipping, exp 2/21)
2011FREESHIP12 (free shipping on orders over $12, exp 2/28/11)
4CENTPRINTSYORK (unlimited quantity 4¢ prints + shipping, exp 3/7/11)

My second place favorite would be Snapfish, they currently have a deal (expires today!) of free shipping and 15% off your order (4×6’s run 9¢ each). Use code FSPREZDAY.

Disclaimer: Neither York Photo or Snapfish have in no way sponsored this blog post, this is my opinion after doing my own self-motivated research. If there are other deals with other photo sites, I will try to post them! I don’t have loyalties, I am just all about getting the best deal out there! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. pinky
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 19:10:17

    Winkflash is my cheap Davi! Check em out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

