I believe in Angels…

Ever since the first day he came home from the hospital, Carter has had this facination with the ceiling corner of his bedroom above his bed. No matter where he is in the room, he turns his head there and gazes, then eventually smiles, and now that he’s talking starts cooing to it. I am 100% sure that it is because he sees his guardian angels there. At first I think it was only Grandma Gryskiewicz, making sure that he made it here alright.

Who's up there?

Then a couple weeks ago, the weekend that my aunt passed away in fact, Carter was lying on his changing table when he stopped moving, turned his head to the corner, and smiled and said “Hi!”. Now I know to the untrained ear, he could have just been making noise, but it seriously sounded like he was saying hi to someone new. I grabbed my phone and snapped a pic…

Hi Auntie Jan!

Yesterday we were sitting on the couch, and he was totally crying and fussing. Out of the blue, he stopped crying completely, looked into the corner of the room above his swing, and started LAUGHING!! and cooing for about 2 minutes. Then just as suddenly, he stopped, and then turned back to me and started fussing again. Not sure who he saw but he sure liked them! 🙂

All I can say is that we are so blessed to have them here watching over us…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 20:28:59

    I think that is really neat. I have a connection with something or someone else here in our house, and I love to think about who or what it may be…

    Reply

  2. Chris Anderson
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 08:28:26

    Kara- This is amazing and so comforting to me today. Thanks for sahring and reminding allof us that truth can also be found in the whispers of mystery.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

