Small Successes Thursday – Saturday edition!

Had a very productive day today! Alicia was nice enough to come over and help me with my rambunctious garden…

1. Weeded and cleaned up my garden, finally put the bird cover on my tomatoes so hopefully no more misfits get a free feast. Tied my zucchini plant so it wasn’t exposing the fruit too much to the sun, it is so big it keeps tipping over.

Yowzah. Overgrown garden...

Alicia graciously helping me weed

That one huge weed covered the entire left half of the dirt.

No more weeds! Yay!

Tied up my zucchini

Covered (and controlled) my tomatoes

No more corn 😦 But hey, you can see my cross again!

2. Went to Home Depot and got the blinds for the baby’s room. Ben finished painting the white trim, and fixed the cable outlet, and we added the wall protector thingy to the wall for the doorknob.

New blinds and white trim! The room is finally starting to look like... a room...

Ben SO EXCITED to be done painting

3. Made my mom’s pot roast recipe for dinner. Got the meat as a manager’s special, got the carrots for free 😉

Yummy pot roast!

What are your small successes this week?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tori
    Aug 28, 2010 @ 19:17:55

    I can’t wait to start a garden next year. I love looking at your garden pictures. And pot roast sounds so tasty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

