Garden Updates!

Some’s growing, some’s dying, some’s being taken over by weeks…. argh… Anyone have a 16 year old that needs to do some community service?!?! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa @SavingCentswithSense.net
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 12:32:41

    Your garden looks great! When did you plant your corn? Do you know when it will be ready- looks great. My son would LOVE to grow corn. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kara
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 19:25:58

    Thanks! I planted the corn the same time as everything else… I think it was end of April…My sister and her son wanted to try it, so I tried it, and it actually has been doing great. It gets FULL SUN all day long, so I thought that might deter a little, but there is a big corn field closeby that gets full sun so I figured they would be okay. I have no idea when it will be ready, as I have no idea when any of this will be “ready”! I guess I should probably do some research, eh? 😉 So I have a question… do cucumbers, zucchini’s, etc. grow more than one “crop” each year, or what do I do after I “harvest” this crop? For example, after the cukes are ready, do I just leave them to grow more, or do I wait until it dies, or do I pull it out… ? Guess I’m not as prepared as I thought… :S

    Reply

Leave a Reply

