Small Successes Thursday!


Thursday seems to come so quickly these days!

1. Printed out the grocery list and menu planner templates and USED THEM! I really enjoyed using the grocery list, it was so easy to read and follow. Usually I just chicken scratch on a pad of paper, with this I wrote out what I needed, wrote out the coupon used, and wrote out how much it should end up. I calculated my running total on the side as I put things in my cart and was pleasantly surprised how “easy” it was to follow my budget! Only went a couple bucks over (instead of $20)…

2. Planned meals for the week, and although we didn’t stick exactly to them (we moved days around as… um… I may have forgotten to set out the meat the day before to defrost and it was still frozen) BUT we didn’t resort to just going out to eat!

3. Got rid of a ton of stuff at the garage sale by being a Quarter Queen, and only ended up taking about 4 small boxes of miscellaneous stuff to Goodwill.

What are your Small Successes this week?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tori
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 20:22:22

    Great job with the meal planning and sticking to your budget! I know when I’m on top of my planning it helps me save more.

    Reply

  2. Alicia
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 22:00:45

    Yay, my house is still “Company Clean” except Josh didn’t finish the dishes…I am ok with saving those for him to finish tomorrow. šŸ™‚

    Next week I am going to sort and clean out all the random stuff that doesn’t belong in Brooke’s room!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

