Why I do what I do…

So I have the opportunity to donate what has to be at least $300 retail worth of staple toiletries to Haiti because, why? Because I play the coupon game! I got all of these items at CVS, Walgreens, Target or Fry’s, and paid under $10 for everything in this picture. 

Free stuff I’ve gotten over the past 6 mos

Toothbrushes
Toothpaste
Floss
Deoderant (men’s and women’s)
Aspirin and other meds
Soap (face and body)
Body Wash
Lotion
Shampoo and Conditioner
Bandaids
First Aid kit
Blood Glucose Monitors
Razors (men’s and women’s)
Contact Solution
Eye Drops
Wet wipes
Garbage bags
Feminine products
and the list goes on…

So next time you roll your eyes at someone who posts the good and “free” deals they got, think of all those they might be helping…

🙂

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tori
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 20:49:48

    Where/how are you donating? I need to do that…

    Reply

  2. cycraslife
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 20:58:37

    Actually Jude (Joanna) is collecting things as they know someone (Bill Marquotte?) who is going to Haiti, and they are going to deliver them. I don’t know if they can use everything, but I told Joanna that whatever they can’t use, we’ll find someone, shelter, whatever, who can…

    Reply

  3. Alicia
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 22:02:39

    When are you donating everything? I have some extra stuff I can contribute.

    Reply

  4. Kara
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 09:27:42

    He is collecting until July 23rd, so I’ll probably give him my box of stuff (and anything else I may add to it until then) that week or the week before. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

