Garden Updates!

Well nothing is growing veggies yet except there are a few cherry tomatos sprouting again! I put chicken wire around it, not sure if that’s protecting them at all (since there is still an opening in the top) or if the Marigolds, which are coming in right next to it, are repelling the pests. Either way, I’m happy!

I’m not sure how much or fast the cucumbers and canteloupe grow, those are the only two that really haven’t grown much in the last few weeks. The zucchini and regular tomatos are taking off! 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tori
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 22:02:05

    I never knew green beans were so cute!

    Reply

  2. Melissa @SavingCentswithSense.net
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 10:03:41

    Love your update! Your green beans look wonderful! I only planted 2, and which I did more like you. Don’t worry, your cucumber will take off just like the zucchini. Actually, they will both grow like crazy! I planted pickling cucumber this year so it would be a smaller plant…I was a bit overwhelmed last year LOL, but then again…my watermelon are taking over. 🙂 Fun to see everything growing!

    Thanks for linking up, too!

    Reply

  3. Terri M
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 13:31:52

    thanks for the shade cloth idea you posted on my comment from Melissa’s blog. I will defin. check that out!!

    Reply

    • cycraslife
      Jun 10, 2010 @ 08:15:56

      No problem! 🙂 I looked for it at Lowe’s and Home Depot and they usually have it in the garden area by checkout, on rolls (it’s not prepackaged, so you can get whatever length you need). Good luck! I agree, it’s nice to have people IN Phoenix giving garden advice!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

