Small Successes Thursday!

Okay so I totally stole this idea from Tori (I hope you don’t mind Tori, but I think it’s great!)… For some reason, just limiting myself to 3 goals a week totally un-overwhelms me, since right now I have a loooooong list of to-dos and I barely get anything done because I look at it… get overwhelmed… and don’t do anything……… :-S

I love small successes Thursdays!

1. I turned and watered my compost.
2. I swept the floors in both the office and the kitchen.
3. We went to Lowe’s to get the list of items we need (shelf for my office so I can move the books from both spare rooms, shelves for the trailer, double garbage pull out for under the counter, etc.)

Goals for next week… clean the desk (it’s horrible) and install the shelves… maybe putting it in print will make me stick to it! 🙂

What are your Small Successes this week?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pinky
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 13:34:12

    My goal for today was to re-organize my camping tubs and put away all the camp gear from last weekend into the garage.

    Not only did I do that, But I cleaned and re-organized the whole garage shelving. I am pooped. It’s pretty hot outside, so I took a cold shower. Next week I want to organize and weed through all of my scrap book stuff.

    🙂

    Reply

  2. cycraslife
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 14:20:54

    Whoo hoo! Good idea… if you want to sell any, I am having a garage sale on 6/12……

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 14:58:36

    I served up drinks at the tiki bar and I only got 2 drinks wrong 😉

    Hahaha, but really, along with that, I got the closet painted, which always stinks, but Im so glad its done!

    Reply

  4. cycraslife
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 15:02:11

    Painting’s always a bummer, it’s fun at first but then gets monotonous (to me anyways…) I’m so glad I get to delegate and then leave when it comes to painting the baby’s room! Ha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

