Garden Update!

The garden is looking good, thought I’d post some new pics:

Mary, Mary, quite contrary...

 My tomatoes don’t have any fruit (stupid birds) but they are starting to flower again, I may have to surround them and the strawberries with chicken wire.

 

Tomatos

 The corn, green beans and zucchini are taking off but the cucumber and canteloupe, not so much…

Corn

Green Beans

Zucchini

 Overall it’s looking good! ☺ Oh also my Marigolds are starting to grow… hopefully that will help keep some of the riff-raff away. Maybe I’ll get a scarecrow too…

Marigolds!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tori
    May 20, 2010 @ 17:32:01

    Looks great! I am jealous. I do have a basil plant…but I didn’t plant it myself lol.

    Reply

  2. cycraslife
    May 21, 2010 @ 07:57:24

    I said good morning to my plants today (as I do every morning, yes I know I’m a dork) and I found a couple of cherry tomatos growing and one strawberry bud… I NEED to get some chicken wire around those this weekend so the stupid birds or whatever don’t steal them!!!! I’ll be so mad if they’re gone this afternoon… >:-(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

