And they’re starting to sprout!

Yay! I went to the garden yesterday and noticed that my seeds are starting to sprout!

Baby Cucumbers

Baby Zucchini

Baby Canteloupe

Baby Green Beans

Baby Corn

Baby Corn 2

My wonderful husband has set up a drip system so I don’t have to worry about forgetting to water… I’ll make sure to show when the tomatos and starawberries start producing fruit… šŸ™‚ Stay tuned, I have a feeling it won’t be long!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    May 06, 2010 @ 09:07:24

    Your sprouts look great! Have you grown cantaloupe before or is this your first time? I’m thinking about growing it in my garden this year and was curious if you had any tips.

    Reply

  2. cycraslife
    May 06, 2010 @ 09:50:27

    This is my first time with a garden in AZ… I grew up in MN where EVERYTHING grows great… so I started small but am already so optimistic as everything seems to be doing well! I used an organic mulch, mixed in with regular AZ dirt, and took Melissa’s advice about giving the melons and cucumbers lots of room as they have a tendency to expand a lot. I put them on the edge so they can grow into the rest of the (unplanted) garden if need be…

    Good luck! Are you in AZ?

    Reply

  3. Erin
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 06:59:10

    Just figured out how to get back to comments! So sorry! Not in AZ, I live in NH. And wow…. my cantaloupe, cucumber, and watermelon plants do require tons of room. And water. They are spilling out of the beds and onto the lawn! Hope you are having growing success! I am going to catch up on your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

