More shopping trips 1-8-10

Argh… I had to kill time between work and a meeting so I headed over to the other Walgreens by work… They had the stuff I was “missing” in stock, so here are my last 2 Walgreens transactions for the week. I will probably be taking next week off 😉

5th and 6th Transactions... Phew!

Same deals as before, just did them again since they had the items in stock and I had the extra coupons. The only difference is the Reach Toothbrushes and Jergens Lotion…

Toothbrushes regular price $3.99 ea x 4
Used 2 B1G1 Free coupons and 2 $1 off coupons (for the ones I wasn’t getting free)
Stacked with Walgreens $2 off coupon (took $8 total off)
= FREE + $2 moneymaker

Jergens lotion regular price $4.29 ea x 2
Used $3 off of 2 coupon
Paid $5.58 oop, got back $5 in RR. Made them 29¢ each.

To sum up all of my transactions from yesterday and today:
I paid $20.34 + tax total out of pocket, and I still have $12 in Register Rewards to use towards future purchases!
Got:
2 Glucose Meters to donate
2 packs of Saltine Crackers
6 packs of Ritz Crackers
4 packs of Chips Ahoy Cookies
2 packs of Stay Free
2 Eyeshadows
2 packs of Reach Floss
4 Toothbrushes
4 Lip Therapy’s from Neosporin
2 bottles of Jergen’s lotion
2 boxes of Elecrosol Dishwasher detergent

Saved an average of 90.05% off of retail pricing!

Needless to say, I am all Walgreens’d out… until next week… 😉

Leave a Reply

