Days 1+ after cleanse

Yesterday I got to “eat” orange juice in the morning and soup for lunch and dinner… My veggie soup kind of turned into a chowder because the rice soaked up all the broth. But it was still the best soup I’ve ever had in my life! I just got some organic vegetable broth (no MSG or salt or anything) and water; then I started throwing in potatoes, carrots, celery, cauliflower, rice, cabbage, and a few other things i don’t remember… some spices, and voila! Homemade veggie soup! It was really good, needed a little big of salt but otherwise good. I ate about 5 bites and I was full. I love shrunken stomachs!

I had the soup for lunch yesterday, dinner last night, lunch to day and I am having a “veggie” salad tonight for dinner. Yum! I need to remember to eat less, though, I kind of disregarded the directions about eating slowly, etc. and overate, and felt kinda sick after. (And by overeating I mean 7 bites instead of 5). Something to remember!

Tomorrow is the big day, get to introduce meat back into my diet… Gallagher’s Buffalo Chicken Wrap, here I come! 😀

Leave a Reply

